Cumberland Area Meeting

Cumberland Area Quaker Meeting (comprising the former North Cumbria and West Cumbria Area Meetings) consists of seven local Quaker Meetings - Alston, Carlisle, Cockermouth, Mosedale, Keswick, Penrith and Whitehaven.

Local Meetings

Learn about the different Meetings and meeting houses in the area.

About Quakers

Discover who we are and what we believe in.

News & Events

Find out what is happening with Quakers in the area at the moment.

Cumberland Area Quaker Meeting is a registered charity (1161207).  For more information see the links below.

Our Policies
Adobe Acrobat Document 62.9 KB

Charity Commission

To read the report concerning the amalgamation of the two former North Cumbria and West Cumbria Area Meetings, see the document below

Cumberland United
Adobe Acrobat Document 589.0 KB